My Bridal Shower

It’s 6am and I can’t sleep. Yesterday was my bridal shower, and I’m pretty sure it was the best bridal shower ever. Words can’t even explain what I feel right now. Grateful, thankful, lucky, happy, excited, even sadness…. all these emotions and thoughts running through me. The bridal shower marked the beginning of the festivities that are yet to come, and a part of me is sad that it’s over. At the same, I am so grateful to my mom, to my maid of honor, to my bridesmaids, to my honoree bridesmaids, to the guests that came, to my dad and to my future husband to be. I am such a lucky girl to have so much love and support. I’m freaking marrying my best friend, my soulmate— that’s already so amazing AND on top of that gift, I’m SHOWERED with so much generosity and love. Everything was so perfect yesterday (except maybe my chicken)! The party was over 6 hours long. Thank you everyone, and I’m so excited of what’s yet to come!!

Leave a Reply

