The Wedding Dress for Sale

So I’ve made the decision to SELL my wedding dress. Crazy, I know since I love my dress! But the truth is when will I ever wear it again? Part of me wants to be hopeful and save it for our little girl, or maybe make the dress into something else– but the thought of cutting up the dress to make a chair cover, blanket or pillow makes me sick. That dress is too darn amazing to be cut apart, and keeping it for our future children sounds ridiculous. Besides, even though I think my dress was classic, who knows what the style will be in thirty years! I can just imagine her saying “really mom? you want me to wore that? What were you thinking”. So, alas, I’ll just have to make do with the memories and the 3000+ photos! LOL!

Leave a Reply

