Moving towards Funny

I have to admit that the website I envisioned back in the day is turning out to be something different. At first, I thought it would be cute to write about the wedding planning process except I didn’t write much because I was crazy busy with wedding planning. So, then I thought it’ll just be for the wedding guests who were attending to figure out stuff like where to stay, the registry, and maybe even who we were.  And that’s a fair thought because Tom is from the Midwest, and I have friends and family all over the world. There was a lot of people we invited who I never met, and the website gave everyone an introduction to us.  And then, suddenly, the wedding came and went in a blink of an eye. But the website stayed up and I found that my friends and family all over the world– still loved it and still logged in to get “updates”.  So, there you go… I kept the site and my new vision was to have a blog to keep everyone updated on us; you know, the newly married couple. I posted pictures, and wrote some stories— I lost my URL http://www.AkiandTom.com, and then I got it back a few months later, I changed my last name, etc… stuff like that.

However, in the recent month I have noticed that this blog doesn’t just update my friends and family about us: Aki and Tom; it actually does more! I’m still trying to figure it all out, but I do know that some people use the blog for creative inspirations for their own wedding, some use it as a wedding 101 guide; what not to do (LOL), and one person has even used it as a matchmaking service! (So for future reference, none of our groomsmen are single and Amy is married, but most of my bridesmaids are SINGLE. I can’t make any promises of whether you’ll get a response, but I will gladly forward any requests over to the correct person if you use the Contact Us form….LOL).

I’m also taking requests of what everyone wants me to write about…so let me know. I know a couple of Kelley’s friends want a sequel to “Along for the Bride”, and FYI….Kelley and I are working on it.

So, stay tuned….

~Aki

Leave a Reply

