Holidays and Baby Talk

Thanksgiving

As a brand new newly married couple, one of the questions that I despise the most is “When are you going to have a baby?’. Um…
we’ve been married for barely six months, we haven’t gone on a honeymoon, and we’ve been working  on a start-up business. We are still trying to figure out who we are as “us”…. where can anybody possibly see Aki & Tom plus baby? Don’t get me wrong, we don’t need all of our ducks in a row to start, we just need at least a duck. LOL.   Somehow holidays, families…. leads to baby talk. And now with the holidays gone and past, we got through  THE QUESTION. Luckily, I somehow dodged the bullet on Thanksgiving. I think it’s because I cooked and hosted, and was so stressed out, that a full conversation with me was not to be had. Then we dodged the question again and again through the Christmas holidays which we celebrated twice with both sets of parents (one in Wisconsin and one in Los Angeles)  followed by Tom’s Birthday and finally, the New year! Yes, we got through it all!

Anyway, for all you newlyweds or couples simply waiting for the ‘right’ time, there are new studies that suggest “older first-time moms may live longer“. Yep, they said it. The ideal age of a woman to get pregnant is 34!! Whoo–hooo! I got time! Out of 1,890 mothers, the ladies “with the fewest aches and pains and the fewest chronic diseases had had [a baby] on average at 34.” So, there you go the pressure is off (at least for a little bit because I’m not getting any younger) and there are actual health benefits for starting later. Just thought I’d share!!

_DSC1343

Hosting My First Thanksgiving

thanksgiving 2

The Spread… 14 homemade dishes

4 thoughts on “Holidays and Baby Talk

  1. I blog often and I seriously thank you for your information.
    This great article has really peaked my interest.
    I will take a note of your site and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your RSS feed too.

  2. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone
    to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. cheers

Leave a Reply

